SJRWMD slide 1 SJRWMD slide 2 SJRWMD slide 3 SJRWMD slide 4 SJRWMD slide 5 SJRWMD slide 6
SJRWMD logo for print -

Water conservation

Water Conservation Month partners

The St. Johns River Water Management District believes that water is a basic and essential need of every living creature, and that clean and sustainable water resources are vital to Florida’s environment, economy and quality of life. The district is working with the state, other water management districts, local governments and water supply utilities to increase awareness about the importance of water conservation and to increase efforts to conserve water.

Thank you to our local government partners who are joining the district in proclaiming April as
Water Conservation Month.

The following local governments have approved Water Conservation Month proclamations
as of April 21, 2017:

  • Alachua County
  • Baker County
  • Bradford County
  • Brevard County
  • City of Altamonte Springs
  • City of Apopka
  • City of Belle Isle
  • City of Bunnell
  • City of Cape Canaveral
  • City of Casselberry
  • City of Cocoa Beach
  • City of Daytona Beach
  • City of DeBary
  • City of Deltona
  • City of Edgewater
  • City of Edgewood
  • City of Fellsmere
  • City of Fernandina Beach
  • City of Flagler Beach
  • City of Fruitland Park
  • City of Gainesville
  • City of Green Cove Springs
  • City of Groveland
  • City of Hawthorne
  • City of Holly Hill
  • City of Jacksonville
  • City of Keystone Heights
  • City of Lake Helen
  • City of Lake Mary
  • City of Longwood
  • City of Macclenny
  • City of Maitland
  • City of Melbourne
  • City of Oak Hill
  • City of Ocoee
  • City of Orlando
  • City of Ormond Beach
  • City of Oviedo
  • City of Palatka
  • City of Palm Bay
  • City of Palm Coast
  • City of Port Orange
  • City of Rockledge
  • City of Sanford
  • City of Sebastian
  • City of South Daytona
  • City of St. Augustine
  • City of St. Augustine Beach
  • City of Tavares
  • City of Umatilla
  • City of Vero Beach
  • City of West Melbourne
  • City of Winter Garden
  • City of Winter Springs
  • Clay County
  • Clay County Utility Authority
  • Flagler County
  • Indian River County
  • JEA
  • Jacksonville Environmental Protection Board
  • Marion County
  • Nassau County
  • Northeast Florida Regional Council
  • Okeechobee County
  • Orange City
  • Orange County
  • Orlando Utilities Commission
  • Seminole County
  • Space Coast League of Cities
  • St. Johns County
  • Town of Beverly Beach
  • Town of Callahan
  • Town of Eatonville
  • Town of Grant-Valkaria
  • Town of Hastings
  • Town of Hilliard
  • Town of Howey in the Hills
  • Town of Indialantic
  • Town of Indian River Shores
  • Town of Lady Lake
  • Town of Malabar
  • Town of Melbourne Beach
  • Town of Melbourne Village
  • Town of Oakland
  • Town of Orange Park
  • Town of Pierson
  • Town of Ponce Inlet
  • Utilities Commission, New Smyrna Beach
  • Volusia County


In this section
More about


Governing Board meetings
Please see agendas for specific meeting times, which may differ monthly.

Lobbyist registration requirements

Other district meetings and notices

Central Florida Water Initiative

Tell us how
we are doing.

Take our survey on
customer service.

By accessing this site, you agree to accept terms and conditions of the district’s liability disclaimer.

Employee Portal

St. Johns River Water Management District
4049 Reid Street, Palatka, FL 32177
(800) 725-5922